National Association of Geoscience Teachers
HomeNewslettersAnnual ConferencesConference PixOfficers/ContactsOEST AwardStore

Pacific  Northwest  Section
STATE/PROVINCE COUNCILORS

ALASKA 
Sonia Nagorski, University of Alaska, Juneau
​sanagorski@alaska.edu
​LeeAnn Monk, University of Alaska, Anchorage
lamunk@alaska.edu 

IDAHO - 
Shawn Willsey - College of Southern Idaho
swillsey@csi.edu 
(second position open)

OREGON - 
Eriks Puris, Portland CC, eriks.puris@pcc.edu
(second position open)

WASHINGTON - 
Nick Zentner, Central Washington University
nick@Geology.cwu.edu
Andy Buddington, Spokane Community College
andy.buddington@scc.spokane.edu 

BRITISH COLUMBIA - 
Tark Hamilton, Camosun College, Victoria, B.C., thamilton@camosun.bc.ca
Todd Redding, UBC Penticton, tredding@okanagan.bc.ca

PRESIDENT
Frank Hladky - DOGAMI-retired; Coquille High School-retired
fhladkys@gmail.com

VICE PRESIDENT
Hillary Goodner- Yakima Valley CC
hgoodner@yvcc.edu

SECRETARY/TREASURER
Eriks Puris – Portland Community College
eriks.puris@pcc.edu

NEWSLETTER EDITORS
Andy Buddington, Spokane Community College, Andy.Buddington@scc.spokane.edu  
Frank Hladky, North Bend, Oregon
fhladkys@gmail.com

WEBSITE EDITOR
Cassie Strickland, Columbia Basin College
cstrickland@columbiabasin.edu

OEST COORDINATORS
Jodie Harnden, Sunridge Middle School, 
Jodie.Harnden@pendleton.k12.or.us
Lynda Sanders, Sunset Middle School,
LyndaS@coos-bay.k12.or.us


PAST PRESIDENTS
Cassie Strickland, Columbia Basin CC, Pasco, WA.
Ron Metzger - Southwestern Oregon CC, Coos Bay, OR. 
Ralph Dawes- Wenatchee Valley College, Wenatchee, WA.
Andy Buddington- Spokane Community College, Spokane, WA.
Have a question about our Section, guidebooks, conferences, or membership? Email the president directly or use the form below and one of our officers will get back to you. This form will take your question directly to Andy Buddington, Newsletter Editor.
Section Officers Contact Form:
NAGT EXECUTVE COMMITTEE LIASON
Anne Egger- Central Washington University, Ellensburg, WA
annegger@geology.cwu.edu