National Association of Geoscience Teachers
HomeNewslettersAnnual ConferencesConference PixOfficers/ContactsOEST AwardStore

Pacific  Northwest  Section
STATE/PROVINCE COUNCILORS

ALASKA 
Michael Collins - Science Educational Consultant, Anchorage
collins_micha20@hotmail.com

IDAHO - 
Shawn Willsey - College of Southern Idaho, swillsey@csi.edu
Dean L. Garwood, Spokane Community College
dean.garwood@gmail.com

OREGON - 
Eriks Puris, Portland CC, eriks.puris@pcc.edu

WASHINGTON - 
Jeff Tepper, University of Puget Sound, jtepper@ups.edu
Beth Norman, Pierce College, BNorman@pierce.ctc.edu

BRITISH COLUMBIA - 
Tark Hamilton, Camosun College, Victoria, B.C., thamilton@camosun.bc.ca
Todd Redding, UBC Penticton, tredding@okanagan.bc.ca
PRESIDENT
Frank Hladky - Coquille High School 
fhladkys@gmail.com

VICE PRESIDENT
Hillary Goodner- Yakima Valley CC
hgoodner@yvcc.edu

SECRETARY/TREASURER
Eriks Puris – Portland Community College
eriks.puris@pcc.edu

WEB/NEWSLETTER EDITOR
Cassie Strickland, Columbia Basin College
cstrickland@columbiabasin.edu

OEST COORDINATORS
Jodie Harnden, Sunridge Middle School, 
Jodie.Harnden@pendleton.k12.or.us
Lynda Sanders, Sunset Middle School,
LyndaS@coos-bay.k12.or.us


PAST PRESIDENTS
Cassie Strickland, Columbia Basin CC, Pasco, WA.
Ron Metzger - Southwestern Oregon CC, Coos Bay, OR. 
Ralph Dawes- Wenatchee Valley College, Wenatchee, WA.
Andy Buddington- Spokane Community College, Spokane, WA.
Have a question about our Section, guidebooks, conferences, or membership?  Use the form below and one of our officers will get back to you. This form will take your question directly to Cassie Strickland, Section President
Section Officers Contact Form:
NAGT EXECUTVE COMMITTEE LIASON
Anne Egger- Central Washington University, Ellensburg, WA
annegger@geology.cwu.edu